## SULLIVAN COUNTY COUNCIL MINUTES, SPECIAL MEETING JANUARY 8, 2021, SULLIVAN SUPERIOR COURT ROOM SULLIVAN COUNTY COURTHOUSE, SULLIVAN, IN. 47882

The Sullivan County Council met in Special Meeting:

With the following Members present: Jerry Payne – President, Logan Pearison - Vice President, Matt Chickadaunce – Member, Jackie Monk- Member, Wes Scarbrough – Member. Luke Rowe – Council Attorney. Member Absents: Curt Bedwell – Member and

Nick Cullison - Member.

Jerry announced that it had come to his attention that someone might be carrying a weapon during the Council Meeting. Jerry will check to see what is or is not allowed in the courthouse.

Luke Rowe – Sullivan County Redevelopment Commission

Luke said the statute indicated the county executive could summarily appoint and remove members of the any time. In 2008, the Council was given two members to appoint to the redevelopment board. Overall consensus is the State did not update it, but the general accepted rule is the council appoints, the council can remove. Luke – that being said the Council is in good standing to go ahead.

Motion made by Jackie to remove the appointments of Jay Southwood and John Gettinger and to appoint Jen Petty and Duane Wampler to the Sullivan County Redevelopment Board, seconded by

Wes Bedwell. Discussion had. Vote taken, those in favor: Wes, Matt, Jackie and Matt, those

Opposed: Logan Pearison, motion carried.

Moton by Logan to adjourn, seconded by Matt, all in favor, motion carried.

Sullivan County Council	
Jerry Payne C C Cay	Curt Bedwell Busbell
Logan Pearison	Matt Chickadaunce
Nick Cullison Milly Cullism	Jackie Monk Alle Mark
Wes Scarbrough	
Attest: Shelly Hiatt Parris, Auditor Stelley Hist Farris	